Top of the Box

Home » auto racing » What is going on at NGS?

What is going on at NGS?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other followers

Archives

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Top Clicks

  • None

I have kept my mouth shut for the past couple weeks, hoping that something would come along that I could report that would be positive, but all I have gotten is empty promises.

There has been lots of rumors on the track in the past couple weeks everything from it was going to open to it’s closed for good. None of which do I know for a fact to be true.

Here is what I do know……. I have spoken with a member of the Young Family who has assured me they want the track to be open just as bad as the drivers and fans do, and they are working very hard to make this happen, news may not be over flowing but the work is going on by some of the Young Family,  another thing I know is that Timmy Millwood is not completely responsible for all the problems at the track, Timmy stood up for the drivers the very best he could, he done his very best to give the racers a great track each week.

I do know that the racing at NGS is going to continue it’s just that no one knows when at this time, things are in the works.

In the mean time you never know where the dr may pop up, I think that there are a few tracks around where you may see me in the coming weeks and if I am there feel free to walk up and say hi…at the present time it is loking like I will be at Dixie this coming week and Rome for the season opener there, beyond that, I am not sure, but should any news come up regarding NGS you will be the first to know.

Thanks for those of you who read my blog and I am working on a couple things to keep you entertained in the coming weeks

CYA@THERACES

the dr.

1 Comment

  1. SLY 1 says:

    I sure hope they keep your track oprn Dr, there will be a LOT of people disappointed if the close, Have faith brother, all will be ok, SLY says so.LOL

Leave a Reply

